Total blogger’s block for me.   It has been so long since I wrote anything for my blogs.  I did just complete a post for Misha’s Needle about a quilt I finished in August.  Sigh.  I spent the summer socializing and reconnecting with friends and making new friends.  Even now, I am having trouble figuring out what I want to say.

The last new to me song I found was a few weeks ago.  I heard it in my car, from start to finish, but missed any info about it.  All I could remember was, “She asks are you cursed?”  Google found it, of course.  Yay!  Called “The Curse,” it has a charming little video to go with the song, which still, I find enchanting:

There are a few blog posts I have in mind, but my writing time has gone to socializing.  Last week, I got a very nice comment on this blog and that got me thinking about giving this blog more attention.  I am in the middle of making a quilt and am somewhat obsessed with that right now.  It is for a friend who may be moving to Chicago and I am on a deadline with it.

I have also been having a very important to me conversation with Cloudwalking Owl, whose Diary I recommend you read.   We are thinking of publishing this conversation, perhaps as a book, or a blog.  He and I have lately been writing about the 3 Daoist’s Treasures.  I will share my take on these in another post.

I have for the past couple of months been “baby sitting” a friend’s 11 year old so that she and her boyfriend can have a date night.  This summer I hung out with other children a few times.  I had not really talked to a child in like 6 years.  The kids have helped me be a better Daoist, and have awakened a sleeping sense of fun I had forgotten.

I guess I should try to make writing for this blog and the other one more of a priority now.  I need to figure out how much time per week can I regularly devote and make writing for them part of my routine.  I think I want to do that, because if I don’t schedule it, it won’t happen.

I will try to make more time for writing and thinking as soon as I get to a point with my quilt that gives me a break.  Right now I am fully focused on getting the block sewn together.  Once that happens I like to try different layouts and that will give me some time for writing, hopefully about the three treasures.

We had a loverly autumn here in Saint Louis, but winter seems to be coming now.  I really enjoyed the warm days we have had.  I love the seasonal changes of the mid-west.   Well, onto my quilting!

 

One Response

  1. Blogger’s block happens. I experienced quite a bit of it last year. It’s good when it goes.

Leave a Reply

